Primary Contacts

Address and Main Reception Phone Numbers for City Hall / Civic Center

200 South Illinois Avenue
Carbondale, Illinois  62901
Phone: 618-549-5302
Fax: 618-457-3283

 

 

 

 

Hours of Operation:
City Hall - 8:00a.m. - 5:00p.m.
Departments With These Hours:

City Managers Office and Mayors Office, Finance, Planning, Engineering, Development Services, Building & Neighborhood Services, Civic Center,

  Department With Shorten Hours:
Water Office/Parking Office hours are 8:00 - 4:30

Carbondale City Government

 

 

City Officials of the City of Carbondale, Illinois

Mayor
John "Mike" Henry e-mail:  mhenry@ci.carbondale.il.us
  City Hall Office 618-457-3229
     
 

Carbondale City Staff

City Manager
Gary Williams 618-549-5302, ext. 226  gwilliams@ci.carbondale.il.us
     
Assistant to the City Manager
Alicia Jackson 618-549-5302, ext. 226  ajackson@ci.carbondale.il.us
     
Public Relations Officer    
Amy Fox 618-549-5302,ext. 262 afox@ci.carbondale.il.us
 
Economic Development Director
Steven Mitchell 618-549-5302, ext. 286 steven.mitchell@explorecarbondale.com
     
City Clerk
Jennifer Sorrell 618-549-5302, ext. 280  jsorrell@ci.carbondale.il.us
     
Finance Director
Jeff Davis 618-549-5302, ext. 269  jdavis@ci.carbondale.il.us
     
Human Resources Manager
Tara Brown 618-549-5302, ext. 247   tbrown@ci.carbondale.il.us
     

City Attorney

Jamie Snyder 618-549-5302, ext. 216  jsnyder@ci.carbondale.il.us
 
Development Services Director
Chris Wallace 618-549-5302, ext. 259  cwallace@ci.carbondale.il.us
     
Fire Chief
Ted Lomax 618-549-5302, ext. 221  tlomax@ci.carbondale.il.us
     
Emergency Management Coordinator
Terril Kaufmann 618-549-5302, ext. 245  tkaufmann@ci.carbondale.il.us
     
Civic Center Coordinator
Laura Chamness 618-549-5302, ext. 209  lchamness@ci.carbondale.il.us
     
Purchasing / Risk Management Specialist
Christi Green 618-549-5302, ext. 231  cgreen@ci.carbondale.il.us
     
Maintenance & Environmental Services Manager
Robert Hardin 618-549-5302, ext. 273  rhardin@ci.carbondale.il.us
     
Police Chief
Jeff Grubbs 618-457-3200, ext. 423  jgrubbs@ci.carbondale.il.us
     
Public Works Director
Sean Henry 618-549-5302, ext. 271  shenry@ci.carbondale.il.us
     
Water Operations Manager
Tony Harrison 618-457-3240, ext. 222  tharrison@ci.carbondale.il.us
     
Web Administrator
Krysty Gray 618-549-5302, ext. 287  cdale@ci.carbondale.il.us

 

 

City Locations

 

City Hall/Civic Center

618-549-5302

200 South Illinois Avenue

Police Station

618-457-3200 non-emergency

501 South Washington Street

Police Emergency

911

 

Fire Station #1

618-457-3298

600 East College Street

Fire Station #2

618-457-3299

300 South Oakland Avenue

Fire Emergency

911

 

Public Works Maintenance

618-457-3275

212 West Willow Street

Water Plant

618-529-1731

2401 South McLafferty Road

SE Wastewater Plant

618-549-3014

2201 East Walnut Street

NW Wastewater Plant

618-457-7003

1699 New Era Road

Cedar Lake

618-549-8441

1705 Cedar Creek Road

Oakland Cemetery 618-549-1712

1100 North Oakland Avenue

 

 
Show Menu
Hide Menu